You are here

Fitzgerald: All the Sad Young Men (Hardcover)

Fitzgerald: All the Sad Young Men Cover Image
Special Order Only - Please Contact Us


This volume of the Cambridge Fitzgerald Edition includes the original nine stories selected by Fitzgerald for All the Sad Young Men, together with eleven additional stories, published between 1925 and 1928, which were not collected by Fitzgerald during his lifetime. This edition is based on extensive surviving manuscripts and typescripts. The volume contains a scholarly introduction, historical notes, a textual apparatus, illustrations, and appendices. The complex history of composition for 'The Rich Boy' is untangled, and Fitzgerald's thorough revision of 'Winter Dreams' is described. Important passages of sexual innuendo and tabloid-style scandal in 'Jacob's Ladder', 'The Love Boat', and 'Magnetism' - removed by editors at the Saturday Evening Post - are restored to the Cambridge texts.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780521402408
ISBN-10: 0521402409
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication Date: January 29th, 2007
Pages: 504
Language: English
Series: Cambridge Edition of the Works of F. Scott Fitzgerald